Chamber Annual Awards 2018

Chamber Annual Awards 2018

The Clear Lake Area Chamber held its 76th annual Chamber awards presentation and transition into a new Board and officers for 2019. In addition to four new Board members, we have one Board member who has renewed for a three-year term: Deb Cash, Farmers State Bank.

New Board members for a three-year term are: Kelli Mason, Lake Lifestyles; Aaron Donaldson, Lake Theater; Denni Erickson, Ward- Van Sklye Colonial Chapel; Mark Dodd, Interim CEO, One Vision. Retiring Board members are: Jay Allen, Allen Travel Agency; Al Gouchanour, Larson’s Mercantile.

Chamber Board Officers for 2019 are: Chair - Diana Symonds, McQuaid Agency.; Past Chair – Kristy King, Bergland & Cram Architects; Appointed Board member - Laurie Lietz, Surf Ballroom & Museum; Treasurer – Natalie Plagge, Clear Lake Bank & Trust; Vice President – Tourism –Carrie Tysdahl, American Business Solutions; Vice President – Government Relations – – Denni Sue Erickson, Ward -Van Sklye Colonial Chapel; Chair-Elect – Dan Nichols, CL Tel. You can read more about our board of directors here.

Annual award recipients include: 2018 Business of the Year – Lake Theater; 2018 Larry Luker Volunteer of the Year – Kelly Steenhard, Dean Snyder Construction; Education Partner of the Year – Mallory Huffman, Surf Ballroom & Museum; North Iowa Service Award – Mark Holt; First Mate of the Year – Alice Hanley, Alpha Media.

Award Winners Mallory Huffman, Kelly Steenhard, and Erin & Aaron Donaldson.

Chamber Board Chair Diana Symonds presents Alice Hanley with her award.

Chamber Board Chair Diana Symonds presents Mark Holt with his award.

2019 Chamber Board Chair Diana Symonds presents Past President Kristy Sagdalen-King with a token of appreciation for her leadership during two terms as president.

Comments are closed.